Hello, everyone!

My holidays are starting this week.I am eagerly waiting for my exams to get over.This is the third edition of the interesting weekly meme conducted by Purple Booker that I am participating in.

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

I’m currently reading…
Up next I think I’ll read…
I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
I can’t wait to get a copy of…
I wish I could read ___, but…
I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEKS RANDOM QUESTION: Have you ever accidentally destroyed a book? Such as accidentally dropped it in the tub, or run it over with a bike? How about accidentally on purpose or simply purposefully?

I guard my books with utmost care. I hardly have ruined a book but once when I was younger I took the fifth book of St.Clares series. I accidentally kept it along with something wet. The whole book became soggy and I was so sad. I later came home and dried it. Although it never gained its original form it’s still in a single piece. I have been at the receiving end of a lot of my books being damaged. I used to lend my books to a lot of friends. Some of them came back in a sorry state with creased covers and folded pages. I do hate it when people fold the pages (please do use the bookmark!). Some of my books came back with pages come apart. 

Did you also have similar experiences? What are your thoughts about book care?

Until the next time,

Ramya

