Hello, everyone!

This is the fourth edition of the interesting weekly meme conducted by Purple Booker that I am participating in.

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

I’m currently reading…
Up next I think I’ll read…
I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
I can’t wait to get a copy of…
I wish I could read ___, but…
I blogged about ____ this past week…

Up next I think I will read the book ‘The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo’ written by Steig Larsson. 

2429135

Mikael Blomkvist, a once-respected financial journalist, watches his professional life rapidly crumble around him. Prospects appear bleak until an unexpected (and unsettling) offer to resurrect his name is extended by an old-school titan of Swedish industry. The catch—and there’s always a catch—is that Blomkvist must first spend a year researching a mysterious disappearance that has remained unsolved for nearly four decades. With few other options, he accepts and enlists the help of investigator Lisbeth Salander, a misunderstood genius with a cache of authority issues. Little is as it seems in Larsson’s novel, but there is at least one constant: you really don’t want to mess with the girl with the dragon tattoo- Goodreads

This seems very interesting and belongs to the genres I like. Will give a review after I finish the book!

THIS WEEKS RANDOM QUESTION: If you could be best friends with an author, who would you choose and why?

I would love to be friends with any of the authors. My first choice would be J.K.Rowling as she is the author of my favourite book series Harry Potter. I would question her about everything including why she killed so many good people. I would love to know more about the four marauders and their mischevious pranks. I would also like to be good friends with Rick Riordan, the author of Percy Jackson as he seems really funny and easy-going. I would love to catch up with Jeffrey Archer, Amish Tripathi and George.R.R. Martin.

Cheers,

Ramya

Picture courtesy-goodreads.co.in

